VSO - Voilerie du Sud Ouest - Contact : +33(0)5 56 40 60 12

Manufacturer of big tops, tents and marquees for events and textile architecture

Since 1964, the Voilerie du Sud-Ouest (VSO) workshops have been working with circus professionals and organisers of events held in big tops and tents. VSO leverages the infinite potential of composite textiles, creative flair and modern manufacturing techniques to provide its clients with unique big top solutions to stand out from the crowd.
VSO staff work daily to manufacture big tops and marquees. This is our core business, fuelled by our love of performing arts and fabric.
VSO also manufactures metal and textile structures for engineering and design departments specialising in textile architecture.

Big Tops

For the past 50 years, VSO has been designing, manufacturing and setting up modern and traditional big tops for circus professionals.

Marquees for events

Using sturdier, more lightweight fabrics, the imagination knows no bounds. We have Big Tops suitable for all events.

Textile architecture

Serving top engineering and design departments in textile architecture, VSO manufactures membranes for metal and textile structures.

Over 500 references worldwide


Expertise and resources

50 years’ experience

From the design of your project through to manufacturing, VSO staff deploys a wide range of savoir-faire, drawing on over 50 years’ experience. Expertise and resources acknowledged by top circus and players in the performing arts. > See VSO’s references.

The full VSO service

VSO offers turnkey services to ensure reliability from the design to the installation of your big top. Our assembly staff handles all assembly techniques and operations, and ensures turnkey deliveries with all fittings and fixtures.

Choice of materials

VSO’s Big Tops and textile structures are manufactured using composite performance textiles fitted using high frequency welding with a 10-year guarantee. VSO sources its raw materials from coating and weaving mill partners in Europe.

VSO manufactures its products in France

VSO manufactures Big Tops and textile structures in its workshops in Bordeaux, France. With over 4,000 sq.m of workshop space, VSO has one of the most powerful production units in Europe.

Security and reliability at VSO

To ensure safety at your shows and events, VSO Big Tops and textile architecture structures are certified compliant with the strictest regulations (general and reinforced French CTS regulations for Big Tops, Tents and Structures, NV 65 regulations and TUV approval).

Partnering engineering and design departments

VSO partners with specialist engineering and design departments to conduct studies for its big tops and marquees for events. We set the global benchmark for structure quality and reliability.

VSO’s partners


Our performance and expertise hinge on choosing the most reliable partners. Our partners are experts in their business, major players in their speciality. VSO invents and builds the most beautiful structures in the world with them. VSO certifies full control over each of the phases for its Big Tops and textile structures; design, studies, manufacturing, installation etc. in full compliance with the strictest regulations (general and reinforced French CTS regulations, NV 65 regulations and TUV approval). VSO Big Tops and structures can be approved all over the world.

Back to Top

VSO - Voilerie du Sud Ouest - Contact : +33(0)5 56 40 60 12

Fabricant de chapiteaux de cirque, chapiteaux événementiels et architecture textile

Depuis 1964, les ateliers de confection VSO, Voilerie du Sud-Ouest évoluent auprès des professionnels des arts du cirque et de l’événement dans le domaine du chapiteau. Considérant les potentiels infinis des textiles composites, VSO combine créativité et techniques de fabrication modernes pour apporter à ses clients des solutions de chapiteau uniques et différenciantes.
L’équipe de VSO œuvre chaque jour à la fabrication de chapiteaux de cirque et événementiel façonnés par notre passion des arts du spectacle et de la matière.
Au-delà de son cœur de métier, VSO est également confectionneur d’ouvrages métallo-textile pour les bureaux d’études spécialisés en architecture textile.

Chapiteaux de cirque

Depuis 50 ans, VSO conçoit, fabrique et installe des chapiteaux traditionnels ou modernes pour les professionnels du cirque.
LES CHAPITEAUX DE CIRQUE

Chapiteaux événementiel

Grâce aux matières plus résistantes et plus légères, l’imaginaire n’a plus de limites, les chapiteaux s’adaptent à tous les événements.
LES CHAPITEAUX EVENEMENT

Architecture textile

Au service des plus grands bureaux d’études de l’architecture textile, VSO confectionne les membranes pour les ouvrages métallo-textile.
L’ARCHITECTURE TEXTILE

Plus de 500 références dans le monde

VOIR LES RÉALISATIONS DE VSO

Expertises et moyens

50 ans d’expérience

De la conception de votre projet, à la fabrication, l’équipe de VSO déploie un large éventail de savoir-faire et s’appuie sur plus de 50 ans d’expérience. Une expertise et des moyens reconnus par les plus grands acteurs du cirque et du spectacle. > Voir les références de VSO.

La prestation complète VSO

VSO offre une prestation clé en main complète pour assurer la fiabilité de la conception à l’installation de votre chapiteau. Notre équipe de monteurs maîtrise les opérations et techniques de montage et assure une livraison clé en main avec tous les équipements et aménagements.

Le choix des matériaux

Les chapiteaux et ouvrages textiles de VSO sont fabriqués à partir de textiles techniques composites assemblés par soudure haute fréquence garantis 10 ans. VSO source ses matières premières en Europe auprès de ses partenaires tisseurs enducteurs.

VSO fabrique en France

VSO fabrique ses chapiteaux et ses ouvrages textiles dans ses ateliers de Bordeaux en France. Avec plus de 4000 m² d’ateliers, VSO dispose d’un outil de production parmi les plus performants d’Europe.

Sécurité et fiabilité VSO

Pour garantir la sécurité de vos spectacles ou événements, les chapiteaux VSO et les ouvrages d’architecture textile sont certifiés et conformes aux réglementations les plus strictes (Normes CTS, CTS renforcé, NV 65, agrément TUV).

Partenaire des bureaux d’études

VSO réalise les études pour ses chapiteaux de cirque, chapiteaux événementiel auprès de partenaires bureaux d’études spécialisés. La qualité et la fiabilité de nos ouvrages font références et sont reconnues à travers le monde.

Les partenaires de VSO

partenaires-VSO

Notre performance et notre expertise découle de nos choix des partenaires les plus fiables. Des partenaires, experts dans leur métier, acteurs majeurs dans leur spécialité avec lesquels VSO invente et façonne les plus belles réalisations du Monde. VSO certifie une maîtrise et un contrôle de chacune des phases de la création de ses chapiteaux et ouvrages textiles ; design, études, confection, installation etc. en se conformant aux normes les plus strictes CTS, CTS renforcées, NV65, agrément TUV, ASCE. Les chapiteaux et les réalisations VSO sont homologables dans le monde entier.

Retour en haut